Upcoming

Vaping: Recent Developments and Emerging Issues–A TFM Policy Forum

Tobacco Free Mass’ policy forum will bring together national experts to approach the e-cigarette issue from different angles.  Dr. Lisa Henricksen from Stanford will talk about point-of-sale issues and youth-focused marketing.  The CDC’s Michael Tynan will discuss the intersection of vaping nicotine and vaping marijuana. Dr. Youn Lee of RTI will talk about emerging nicotine products that will impact policy moving forward.

The Policy Forum will be held on September 6 at the Massachusetts Medical Society in Waltham.  Dues-paying organizational members of Tobacco Free Mass will receive 1-2 free tickets to the event.

Read more and register here.

2018 COALITION MEETINGS

Full meetings of the Tobacco Free Mass coalition take place quarterly at the American Cancer Society’s offices in Framingham. We discuss policy issues, hear legislative updates, learn about emerging issues, and have time to network.

If you’re joining us for the first time, please email us at gwendolyn.stewart@cancer.org so we can be sure to welcome you properly!

Need directions? Click here!

2018 ADVOCACY COMMITTEE MEETINGS

Location: March, June, September and December at the American Cancer Society, following the full coalition meeting.  All others will be at The Strategy Group’s offices at 40 Court Street, 11th Floor, Boston.  Interested in attending but aren’t on the Advocacy Committee?  Contact Gwen Stewart to get on the list!

  • Thursday, January 25 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, February 15 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, March 1 – 12:15 PM to 1:30 PM (following full coalition meeting)
  • Thursday, March 22 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, April 26 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 24 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, June 7 – 12:15 PM to 1:30 PM (following full coalition meeting)
  • Thursday, July 26 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, August 23 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, September 6 – TFM Policy Forum at the Massachusetts Medical Society
  • Thursday, October 25 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, November 15 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM (3rd Thursday due to Thanksgiving)
  • Thursday, December 6 – 12:15 PM to 1:15 PM (following full coalition meeting)